Skip to product information
1 of 2


Various Artists
Sofrito: International Soundclash

Various Artists 'Sofrito: International Soundclash'

Regular price €14,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Track Listing

1. Lord Shorty & Vibrations International – Vibrations Groove
2. La Pesada – Cumbia Y Tambo (En La Lluvia)
3. Midnight Groovers – O Ti Yo
4. Les Difficiles de Pétion-Ville – Fe'm Confiance (Tropical Treats Edit]
5. Sartana Et Son Groupe Mistral – Information Par Le Mistral
6. Mas Ka Klé – Lésé Yo Palé
7. Bell'A Njoh – Ebolo
8. Melodica Teens Band – Mwekuru Muthao
9. Owiny Sigoma Band – Nabed Nade Ei Piny Ka
10. Kiland* Et L'Orchestre Mabatalaï – Pour Chercher Le Magot
11. Concept Neuf – The Path (Sofrito Edit)
12. Luis Kalaff Y Sus Alegres Dominicanos – Agarralo Que Eso Es Tuyo
13. Afro Festival Led By Fantastic Tchico Tchicaya – El Manicero Se Va
14. Grupo Canalon De Timbiqui – La Zorra Y El Perol


The second dynamite compilation from the Sofrito sound system team of Hugo Mendez and Frankie Francis pulls together a wide spectrum of original tropical dancefloor gems from French Caribbean rarities to cumbia and soca disco. Includes Concept Neuf’s ‘The Path’, later sampled by Ninetoes for their club hit ‘Finder’.
released January 1, 2012
2012, Strut Records - a division of K7 Music GmbH



View full details