Skip to product information
1 of 2


Various Artists
Horse Meat Disco 4

Various Artists 'Horse Meat Disco 4'

Regular price €16,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16,95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Track Listing

1. Opal - Ain't No Way 08:28
2. K.S.B. - Misaluba 06:45
3. Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band - Taste The Groove 04:02
4. Valery Allington - Stop 04:33
5. Ish - Don't Stop 09:22
6. King Sporty & The Root Rockers - Get On Down 06:46
7. Cleavage - Barah 05:01
8. L'Amour feat. Krystal - Let's Make Love Tonight 05:37
9. Phreek Plus One - La Spirale 09:49
10. Shahid Mustaf MC - Getting To Know MC 07:14
11. J. Boogie's Dubtronic Science feat. The Pimps Of Joytime - Go To Work 07:32
12. Winners - Get Ready For The Future 05:24
13. Rena - I Love Your Beat (Play It Again Sam) 06:32
14. Laura Taylor - Some Love 04:46
15. Joey Negro vs. Horse Meat Disco - Candidate For Love 04:02
16. Camouflage - Bee Sting 07:33


Strut presents HORSE MEAT DISCO IV, the first compilation by the ace London DJ collective in over two years. Since the last instalment in 2012, their status has been cemented as global disco leaders, remaining true to the underground ethic that first inspired them.

Comprising the original core team of James Hillard, Jim Stanton, Luke Howard and Severino, the Horse Meat residency at The Eagle in London’s Vauxhall has become a London clubland institution, rocking Sunday nights weekly. The quartet are also busier than ever on tour with a monthly residency at Prince Charles in Berlin, regular club dates across Europe and a hectic 2014 festival schedule planned including Electric Elephant, Bestival, BodyTonic, Lovebox and Snowbombing. Back in London, they have landed the first ever all-disco weekly show on leading underground radio station, Rinse FM, bringing their deep vinyl knowledge to a whole new generation.

For the fourth edition of the expertly curated Horse Meat Disco compilation journey, the boys dig deep once more for a potent mix of original and contemporary deep disco nuggets.
released January 1, 2014
2014, Strut Records - a division of K7 Music GmbH



View full details