Skip to product information
1 of 2


Regular price $24.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $24.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Track Listing

A1 Jakki – Sun... Sun... Sun... (Walter Gibbons Original 12" Edit)
A2 Gladys Knight – It's A Better Than Good Time (Walter Gibbons Acetate Mix)

B1 TC James & The Fist O'Funk Orchestra – Get Up On Your Feet (Keep On Dancin') (Walter Gibbons Mix)
B2 Sandy Mercer – You Are My Love (12" Version)

C1 Bettye Lavette – Doin' The Best That I Can (Walter Gibbons 12" Mix)
C2 Arts & Craft – I've Been Searching (Walter Gibbons 12" Mix)

D1 Strafe – Set It Off (Walter Gibbons 12" Mix)
D2 Luv You Madly Orchestra – Moon Maiden (12" Mix)
D3 Arthur Russell – Calling All Kids (Walter Gibbons Mix)


A first ever retrospective of one of New York’s most important DJ remixers, the late, great Walter Gibbons. Deconstructing disco tracks for the dancefloor in his own unique way, Gibbons re-works Saloul Orchestra, Gladys Knight, Arthur Russell and more on this essential compilation.
released January 1, 2010
2010, Strut Records - a division of K7 Music GmbH



View full details